Write Your Novel This Summer Challenge

Standard

5095450661_82b3c2efa6_z

You might have guessed this from reading my Wannabee Writer interview about a month ago.  This summer, I’m writing the first draft of my first young adult fantasy novel.  I started writing about two months ago (I’m at page 170 right now, not including a certain dictionary…wonder what that’s all about???).  I should be done by the end of summer in the middle of August or early September (maybe quicker if I’m lucky!).

Because of this, I’ve joined the Write Your Novel This Summer Challenge on Facebook.  If you go here, you’ll see that I’ve already written a post on outline, so I’m the first featured author there.

Once I get closer to the finish date, I’ll start to post some…interesting things about the novel.  I’ll be going through the revision process and tester readers after I finish.  Hopefully I’ll start sending the novel off to agents in the near future!

Leave a Reply

