On My Soapbox- “To Disney or Not To Disney”

Standard

Jill's Cabana Stories and Travels

I just finished reading a CNN article regarding family travel to Walt Disney World, and reading some of the comments posted. I guess I had to pull my head out of the quicksand to realize that there are such pro /con issues surfacing about a family trip to see the Mouse. I am such a fan and have had such wonderful times with my family there that the memories still bring smiles to my face. However, I decided to cut through my tunnel vision a bit and respond to some of the more negative feelings about Walt Disney World.

Link to CNN article –

http://www.cnn.com/2013/03/22/travel/disney-travel-debate/index.html?hpt=tr_bn4#cnn-disqus-area

1.   Commercialized– Yes Disney is very much commercialized; there is a gift shop at almost all of the ride exits. Did you just get off Pirate of the Caribbean; yep a gift shop is at the exit. Buzz Light-year, again gift shop……

View original post 388 more words

Leave a Reply

