Give Me the Bacon!

Standard
Dog Begging for Food

Dog Begging for Food

I was fixing up my dinner tonight (baked potato), and I was planning on putting leftover bacon on it.  The potato was all set:  it was nuked in the microwave, with butter and cheese on it, flavored with salt.  I reach towards the bacon and what do I see out of the corner of my eye?  My dog is eyeing the bacon, drooling.  Okay, how is this fair?  My dog had already had a little bacon, and now she wanted more bacon?  Ahhh…all right.  Take the bacon.  As any dog lover knows, it is hard to refuse a dog when she is looking up at you with those sad eyes that just scream, “Feed me!  Feed me!”  Boy I love dogs.

PS:  This is not a picture of my dog.  I have a bassador.

© Amy Burney, Amy’s Fantastical Writings

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

